Burnley Champions

Burnley have won the Lancashire League for the second time in five years after nearest rivals Lowerhouse lost their game at Acre Bottom. Chasing 118 to beat Ramsbottom, they were bowled out for 86 with Jack Wynn taking a top-order hat-trick and eight for 26. Burnley picked up ten points in a four-wicket home win over Todmorden. Substitute professional Ashar Zaidi got a half-century as Burnley scored 137-6.

Church lost at Walsden and were relegated alongside Accrington. 
Colne clinched the Second Division title when they bowled out Enfield for 126. Professional James Price took six wickets for 48 but the champions fell short of their target losing by 37 runs. Nelson finished with a win beating Rawtenstall by six wickets at Seedhill. 
Norden won the all-Lancashire League LCFKO Cup final at Heywood. Norden scored 146-7 off their 45 overs. Darwen struggled to 55 all out. 
In the penultimate round of Ribblesdale League fixtures on Saturday, Read bowled out Barnoldswick for just 68. Read were 71-1 and won by nine wickets. Salesbury won a cliffhanger at Padiham by two wickets after bowling out the home side for 119.  

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: